top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily Kienzler, Katie Le

Cierra

Updated: Jun 26, 2019


Cierra talked about how she moved to Hawaii from Pennsylvania. The difficulties she faced were the cultural differences. Despite Hawaii being a part of the United States, we could not fail to acknowledge the differences we experience when we moved to the state. However, Cierra loves the culture and the "aloha spirit" here in Hawaii. It is something that she misses every time she goes back home. She loves how laid-back and friendly the people are. There are just so many natural activities that you could take part here in Hawaii. She talked about how if she gets tired of the beach, she could go hiking and vice versa. There are so many activities to partake on and enjoy a great time.


I asked her about the problem she faced and her troubles that she faced when moving to Hawaii. She talked about how different she is from the people there is something that she have to face. It was hard adapting to the lifestyle people were having here because you are moved from somewhere that you did not have the exposure to that culture.


"When my partner, now spouse, told me about moving to Hawaii, I was not a fan of an idea. I do not want to move away from home."

"Living here is expensive and I really learned how to save ever since I moved here."

"My biggest advice that I would give to other people thinking about moving to Hawaii is wear sunscreen. You think you may not need sunscreen, but no, you do need them!"

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kate

Kate

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page